Touring caravan site Cornwall Menu Button
Arrival Date (dd/mm/yyyy):
Link to our Facebook page
Link to our Twitter page
Link to our Google + page
Link to TripAdvisor Email Button Menu Button

Looking for a Touring Park or Campsite in Cornwall?

We think you'll find that Budemeadows is a great place to stay. But don't just take our word for it, here is a selection of reviews posted on other web-sites - follow the links to see more.
Trip Advisor: June 2016
First time staying at Bude Meadows loved it that much we have booked for the same time next year, very friendly, well maintained, clean site, family holiday with 6 children and four adults catered for all ages. Close to Widemouth bay beach, Bude town centre and lots of attractions nearby and within an hours drive.
Already booked a return visit.
Email: September 2015
Hi all,
I just wanted to say a big thank you to you all for a wonderful holiday. We've arrived back home today having had a lovely time, the children - and us - are exhausted from so much activity! They loved your site so much and didn't want to leave. It was a perfect site for us as a family, safe, clean, friendly, the pool and the play areas were brilliant. We will definitely be back next season!
Many thanks again,
Trip Advisor: August 2015
We usually holiday on caravan club sites & this year fancied a change. The site is VERY clean & well laid out. It has a heated pool where dogs are allowed on one side of the enclosed pool area. Just outside the gate were 2 toilets & a wetsuit wash area. They have outdoor games inc skittles & giant chess. A games room with TV, pool tables & arcade games this was closed at around 10:30-11 pm. There are two facility blocks (I shall only be commenting on the one nearest reception) this was made up of a number of buildings the ladies had 4 toilets with sinks &: 4 without & 2 showers there were a further 3 showers behind the ladies block!! There was a fabulous dishwashing area next to the men's block & at the other end was the laundry (2 washers £3 2 dryers £2 for just 20 mins) behind this was a family room with bath toilet & baby bath. Nearby was the disabled toilet & shower. Grumpy Petes bar was a nice touch with another board game room & darts board off this, it had outdoor seating too. The site shop was well stocked. Next to this was a communal freeze which many of the campers used. They also had a takeaway which was open breakfast & evening. You ordered food got a ticket & paid for it at the bar/cafe then return to the van for your food. You could eat in the bar if you wanted to or back at your pitch. A majority of the staff were really friendly & chatty (including grumpy Pete himself who was a lovely guy) The site is ideally placed for those who love water sports although on raining days you will have to travel an hour or more for family entertainment.
Stayed August 2015, travelled with family
UKCampsite.co.uk: August 2015
Smooth and efficient booking and checking in. Walked to pitch by owner, key facilities pointed out. Pitch size very good - easily accommodated our large tent, two cars and lots if room to sit out. Toilets and showers always clean. They are even cleaned and topped up at 11pm meaning they are fresh for the morning. Pool and games area popular with younger member of our group. Take away reasonably priced and tasty. Shop and bar very handy. The owners went out of their way to put our family group together which we were very grateful for. Lovely site, friendly staff, good facilities. Recommended. Stayed August 2015, travelled with family
Trip Advisor: August 2015
Fab family fortnight under canvas!
Choose this site because of its family friendly facilities, the pool, playground and games room. And we were not disappointed! We had a fab pitch, near to the shower/toilet block (which were clean & free to use, none of this 20p/50p per shower we've encountered at other sites) important with children. My son & I had loads of fun in and around the pool, which again was well maintained and clean, whilst my other half sat outside the bar/coffee bar drinking coffee to his hearts content. Of an evening, as the site is a family site, most folks were respectful of others as regards noise. The only thing I could add about noise is that you can here road noise from the whole of the site but as city dwellers this didn't bother us! I loved the sites location as we chose to do the tourist trips, Boscastle, Port Issac etc. All easily accessible & well worth doing.
Already booked a return visit.




UKCampsite.co.uk: April 2015
What a fantastic site. 1st time visit and really keen to return. Very helpful owners - nothing too much trouble. Booking in was very easy and owner showed us to our pitch. Fully service pitch and loads of room, tidy well kept with borders between pitches - well designated. Facilities not open - swimming pool, bar but lots of other things to do. Great beach about 2 mile walk with fab coffee. Surfing great to watch. Also good bike riding area.
A 5* experience.
Foolish not to give it a try!
Onsite Customer Feed Back Form July 2014
We have been caravaners for 40 years and this is the most inviting and welcoming site we have experienced. Nothing seems to be any problem to the owners and the pitches are generous and well laid out. We expect to come again next year, having visited Penzance for 30 years. Same time, same site. We will bring family members with their caravan also. Many thanks for a very relaxing break.
UKCampsite.co.uk: April 2014
Stayed here over the Easter weekend, stayed previously on site in tent. This was our first time out in our new caravan so as we are newbies the site was our first choice The site is a bit tight to get in with caravan, probably OK if you know what your up to but as a complete novice it is tricky. The site itself is great, just off the main Atlantic highway, didn't hear any traffic noise, so easy to get to some great beaches, wide mouth and bude to name a few, pitches are plenty big enough, level, which meant I didn't have to show myself by attempting to reverse caravan. Owner showed us to pitch and helped wheel in to place, so easy. The owners were friendly and very helpful, nothing was to much trouble. Facilities good, nice and clean and site well looked after, have 2 kids, 9 and 12, hardly saw then when on site, good play area, football area, zip slide and games room. Would recommend site for anyone, we enjoyed it so I much we booked again for the next bank holiday.
Trip Advisor: July 2013
Absolutely Lovely Campsite / Caravan site 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 26 July 2013
My wife and myself venture to Cornwall annually, this year we opted to go to North Cornwall rather than the South. What a pleasant surprise - It's just as beautiful as South Cornwall but with the added bonus of not being so commercial. With regards to Budemeadows itself which is situated no more than 5 mins from Bude, I was a little sceptical when my wife booked it after looking at 'Grumpy Petes' on the website - All I can say is I was totally wrong and the pictures are a complete injustuce, the facilities are excellent (had a swim in the heated pool everyday), Grumpy Petes is lovely and we enjoyed meeting people each eveninig. Added to that the showers and toilets were nice and clean, there were full laundry and washing up facilities, can't complain at all.
We were a little worried that our Vango Icaris 600 tent (with canopy) would be too big for the pitch, but that wasn't a problem. We had a lovely electric hook-up pitch which was enclosed on 2 sides with the car adding privacy on the 3rd side, all at a very reasonable price.
Finally, the owners are extremely friendly and helpful. There is absolutley no doubt we will go back to Budemeadows again, easily the best site we've stayed at in Cornwall which probably amounts to 20 or so.
Thank you Budemeadows for our lovely week!!
UKCampsite.co.uk: July 2013
Have just returned from another wonderful stay at Budemeadows. We've been coming here for over six years now and the standards this family-run site set, continues to impress.
The owners are extremely welcoming every year and will go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The site is extremely clean and well-maintained from the toilet blocks to the washing up areas and laundry facilities.
Pitch sizes are very generous and each is designed to give you a degree of privacy where possible.
The facilities are excellent for the whole family. From the outdoor heated swimming pool, children's playground and play area through to the bar Grumpy Pete's which stocks a lot of local ales and beers. So in the evenings you don't have to sit out by your tent looking like 'billy no-mates' you can pop along and meet some new faces.
Don't think this campsite can be beaten in any respect and they deserve every success for all the hard work they continue to put into the site.
UKCampsite.co.uk: July 2013
Literally just back from a 3 night stay at Bude meadows and wanted to write a review whilst all details were fresh in mind. I will start with a summary. Best camping trip so far for us, the site was brilliant.
We are a family of 5 (kids are 3, almost 5 and 9) and we had pitch E3 which was perfect as it was next to the play area. The kids absolutely loved the site (as did myself and my wife) and yesterday they wanted to stay on site instead of going to the beach. We used the pool everyday and it was excellent. Weather was great which helped but even without the great weather we still would have used it, as it is heated and is a nice temperature. Little kids paddling pool is also nice.
The play area has usual things like swings, little tikes slides and climbing apparatus, zip line and football goals with nets. All in excellent working order. This site is very well maintained throughout.
With regards to other site facility's they are also excellent. There are showers in the toilet areas and also another block of hot showers. They aren't power showers but the water was nice and hot (and not on a meter) and everything was very clean. In fact everything on site was super clean. My wife is OCD when it comes to cleanliness and she could not fault any part of this site. Washing up area was very good and there is also an area to wash clothes (we did not use this but it looked well maintained).
Shop was useful and owners were happy to open briefly at times when it was not scheduled to be open which was nice of them.
When we wanted to stock up with other food and drinks we used Morrisons in Bude which is just off the A39 and is very easy to get to.
So that's it we all had a brilliant time here and are already planning on going back at some point later this year if possible. Trip is 240 miles to the site but I'm happy to make the trip even for a fairly short stay like our 3 night stay.
Note to others coming, Summerleaze beach in Bude was excellent and we had a much better time there than at Blackrock beach which is next to Widemouth Bay. Blackrock had very nice views and looks good for body boarders but Summerleaze at Bude was much better for the kids and the natural sea pool was also great.
Thanks again to the people who run Bude Meadows. Mark
Google Reviews: July 2013
Just spent two nights at Budemeadows camping have to say we've had our best ever family camping trip. From the friendly easy booking right through to the excellent toilets, showers bath this place is excellent. The glorious weather (20 degrees plus) made it even better. We pitched up near the play park with our two children (under 5) spent the whole weekend on site. There are lots of features to play on from slides swings to a zip-line half a dozen Little Tikes plastic play houses. Its worthy of note that throughout the day staff were checking the play area visually closed it at dusk. The pool facilities were great with the pool heated to over 25 degrees, being a pool professional its hard to miss the fact the pool is in need some remedial work but it holds water, was very warm well filtered, ultimately there was nothing stopping me from using it i'm fussy about using pools. The kids loved it the little splasher pool was a nice feature for the younger kids. There are two toilets right next to the pool hot showers just 30 seconds walk away. The main toilets blocks were of the highest quality, superbly clean fresh. The showers were hot throughout the day, a separate bathroom was open for use without charge. This was equipped with a babybath changing station. Note that this was the only place on site for a man to change a baby using facilities. Most pitches were separated by small waste height hedges which gave a degree of privacy I guess avoids conflicts of pitch spaces. The grass was all well mown the hedges well cut. Bring a slab or two to place disposable BBQ's on or ask at reception. Overall the staff were friendly helpful, the shop, bar pool were excellent the site peaceful. We are already trying to work out how soon we can get back....
UKCampsite.co.uk: August 2011
This campsite is fantastic. We booked a pitch at the side of the park so we could watch the kids play. On arriving we were shown to the pitch and told where all the amenities were and the short cuts!
All the staff at the park were wonderfully helpful and pleasant. They work so hard to keep the site as beautiful and clean as it is.
The showers and toilets were spotless. The grass kept trimmed and the bin areas were smell free.
We had the best holiday as a family we have ever had. I can not recommend this campsite highly enough, we will be returning. Any camp site we stay at now has a lot to live up too!
Our kids loved the pool and the ability to play safely around the camp site. We as parents, had no worries at all about the safety of the children which made for a more relaxed Mum and Dad.
The local beers in the pub are well worth a try we tried most of them and brought a couple home.
The shop is reasonably priced and with a supermarket close by we didn't have to go far to get the things we needed. We toured a few local attractions and were amazed by the area. Its friendly welcome and white sand beaches. Widemouth bay is the closest beach and is more of a coarse sand but is fantastic for surfers and rock poolers. Padstow is just beautiful. It is Mediterranean in its beauty. I could go on and on. We are definitely returning to Cornwall next year, a little further south but we will be back to Budemeadws in the not too distant future.

Thank you once again to all the staff at Budemeadows for your hard work to provide families with a fantastic camp site.
E-Mail - Sent: 05 August 2011 21:16
To: holiday@budemeadows.com
Subject: Our Stay

Hello, We've just arrived home and got unpacked after our first stay at Bude Meadows. We've had a wonderful time (shame about the weather though!) at the site. You all made us so welcome, it was like a home from home. Aidan loved the pool, I think he went in almost every day at least once and made lots of new friends while he was there.
Lovely site, great facilities.
See you again soon I hope,


Top of Page

Budemeadows - Reviews of a great Cornish Touring Park and Campsite in Bude
Proprietors:  Mr & Mrs P Murphy and Mr & Mrs A Martin
telephone:  01288 361646   holiday@budemeadows.com

VAT No. 891 196589
British Holiday and Home Parks Association Logo AA Logo Grumpy Petes Bar Logo Cornwalls Finest Parks Logo Bude Tourist Information Center Logo


Budemeadows Touring Park
Widemouth Bay, Bude, Cornwall. EX23 0NA

Proprietors:  Mr & Mrs P Murphy and Mr & Mrs A Martin
telephone:  01288 361646   holiday@budemeadows.com >
Contact us by phone or make a booking

CALL US
01288 361646